Press Review


WE ARE PLEASED BY THE WIDE COVERAGE OF THE SDF'S ACTIVITIES IN NEWSPAPERS, RADIO AND TELEVISION. MEDIA REPRESENTATIVES ARE CORDIALLY INVITED TO CONTACT US HERE - WE ARE HAPPY TO PROVIDE FURTHER INFORMATION ABOUT OUR WORK AND EVENTS.

Press Review 2024

01.04.2024 Video All matters are put to referendum. A glimpse into Swiss direct democracy by CNA on YouTube (in Mandarin and English)

01.04.2024 Article "Switzerland: A model of direct democracy" Part 4: 'There are Swiss youth parliaments across the country that deal with youth issues and inspire young people to enter politics' on CNA (in Mandarin)

01.04.2024 Article "Switzerland: A model of direct democracy" Part 3: 'Swiss "militia" parliament Citizen participation in governance and "part-time" members become mainstream' on CNA (in Mandarin)

01.04.2024 Article "Switzerland: A model of direct democracy" Part 2: 'Following Switzerland's old mechanism, 16-year-olds in Glarus are eligible to vote, which is unique in Switzerland' on CNA (in Mandarin)

01.04.2024 Article "Switzerland: A model of direct democracy" Part 1: 'All matters large and small are put to the vote' on CNA (in Mandarin)

01.04.2024 Article Part 2 "Voting age: Taiwan stalls at 20 as Switzerland debates 16" on Focus Taiwan - CNA English News

01.04.2024 Article Part 1 "'We vote on everything': Direct democracy in Switzerland" on Focus Taiwan - CNA English News

12.03.2024 Column by our Board-Member Bruno Kaufmann on the potential of the European Citizens' Initiative

20.01.2024 Article "Elections in Taiwan: Switzerland Switzerland prefers to focus on China" on Watson.ch on our Taiwan Election Results Briefing Event

20.01.2024 Article "Taiwan election: Swiss congressman praises Taiwan for once again safeguarding freedom and democracy" on Liberty Times Net on our Taiwan Election Results Briefing Event


Press Review 2023

19.09.2023 Article "Alpthalerin verstärkt die Schweizer Demokratie Stiftung" in the Einsiedler Anzeiger about our new Member of the Board Nancy Eckert

14.09.2023 Article "What attracts young people to the ballot box?" by SWI swissinfo.ch with our Managing Director Stefanie Bosshard

10.09.2023 SRF Tagesschau report on the Party Basar in Berne featuring our Managing Director Stefanie Bosshard

29.08.2023 SRF Tagesgespräch on "The dangers for Africa without a grain agreement" with our Board Member Andreas Zivy

12.06.2023 Interview with Adrian Schmid, President of the Board, in "The Philanthropist"

27.02.2023 Article "Voices of democracy in Mexico and Switzerland" on SWI swissinfo.ch about the Global Forum 2023 in Mexico


Press Review 2022

14.11.2022 Article "You must leave Kiev immediately!" in the Newspaper "Bote der Urschweiz" on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

27.09.2022 Article "Impressed by the Swiss system" in the Luzerner Anzeiger on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

25.09.2023 SRF Abstimmungsstudio report on the elections in Switzerland with participants of the Global Forum 2022 (from min. 25)

25.09.2023 SRF Abstimmungsstudio report with our Board Member Bruno Kaufmann on the Global Forum (from min. 19:30)

25.09.2023 SRF Abstimmungsstudio Report with participants of the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne (from min. 33)

24.09.2022 SRF Tageschau report on the Global Forum in Lucerne with our Board Member Bruno Kaufmann

23.09.2022 Article "They want to help shape the democracy of the future: At the Forum in Lucerne, committed people exchange ideas" in the Luzerner Zeitung on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

23.09.2022 Article "Global Forum for Democracy 2022 - Voices for freedom in Lucerne" on SWI swissinfo.ch on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

22.09.2022 Article "How a journalist experiences the war in Ukraine" on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

21.09.2022 Article "International Democracy Forum opens in Lucerne with celebrity guests" in the Luzerner Zeitung on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

20.09.2022 Press release "Lucerne commits to the Magna Charta of Democracy Cities" by the City of Lucerne

19.09.2022 Article "Lucerne becomes the "Capital of Direct Democracy" this week" in the Luzerner Zeitung on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

19.08.2022 Article "Curiosity is the force behind my work" in Luzern 60 plus about our President of the Board Adrian Schmid

16.08.2022 Article "Lucerne becomes the democracy capital" in ft medien Lucerne on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne

03.03.2022 Article "Lucerne to host democracy summit" in the Luzerner Zeitung on the Global Forum 2022 in Lucerne



OLDER ARTICLES

14.09.2017 Article "Launch of Global Passport for Modern Direct Democracy reinforces power of the active citizen" from International IDEA on the Swiss Democracy Passport